Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Taryn Reiss

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Taryn Reiss

4.6 out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of hong xu

hong xu

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica McDiermon is Enthusiastic patient nice people I like her attitude to work , need more people like this thank you"
Profile photo of Kathryn Love

Kathryn Love

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taryn and Beth are the best"
Profile photo of En la cocina Del Caballo

En la cocina Del Caballo

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent Beth Nelson was very friendly and informative on all their services. Their prices were much more competitive than other companies."
Profile photo of Janice Lester

Janice Lester

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is great ! I always receive fast and friendly service. She is very knowledgeable Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of OutkassFashionboutique LLC

OutkassFashionboutique LLC

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Joshua Millsap. Joshua gave incredible service. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions as needed. Joshua went over in beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my policy. He also recommended that added renters insurance to my policy that help my quote a lot . I highly recommend you ask for Joshua as your agent . You can tell he’s really passionate about his job and the customers. Thank you for the experience and I will send other customers your way!"
Profile photo of Cindy L.

Cindy L.

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 48 years with different agents depending on where we lived. I've been with this agent since we were transferred there 12 years ago. The Office Manager, Beth, has worked with us many times willingly and efficiently to resolve complex issues. She recently spoke with a non-State Farm family member of mine about Hyundai's engine replacement and provided him with thoughtful, excellent suggestions in how to expedite his case as the dealership was telling him it would take 5 months to resolve & his insurance company couldn't provide a rental since there was no claim. He ended up getting Hyundai to provide a loaner until the engine was replaced which was done in a month! He and his wife researched every angle but Beth guided them for the swift outcome."
Profile photo of Robert Gillis

Robert Gillis

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the best agents I have ever done business with. Since 2014 i have had nothing but great experiences."
Profile photo of Ed Weaver

Ed Weaver

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. Everyone went above and beyond to get me everything I wanted and also saved me $$"
Profile photo of John McDiermon

John McDiermon

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing experience and awesome staff. They really help you and take care of all your insurance needs. Upmost professionals and I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of TRIME XPRESS

TRIME XPRESS

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an awesome experience while taking care of my insurance needs with Josh who is the account representative. Josh had a pleasant attitude as I asked many questions. He took his time and did not rush me off the phone. That meant alot. I would recommend this agency to do business with."
Profile photo of Nancy Bryant

Nancy Bryant

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 30 years, and enjoy dealing with Taryn Reiss State Farm the most. I'll be staying as a customer! They are always just a phone call or email away and respond quickly to your needs. Working with Beth has been a pleasure as she follows up and has your back. You want someone on your side and feel you can depend on when it comes to insurance then this is the company to call!"
Profile photo of Jessica Choto

Jessica Choto

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"For over 20 years, we have been with our local State Farm team. Providing timely and thoughtful insurance support when we need it the most. Excellent partners!"
Profile photo of Karen Scata

Karen Scata

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so appreciative of this State Farm Agency. They are always available to take my call, answer my questions clearly and accurately, and help me make the best informed decision for my situation. There are not many businesses anymore where you feel like a name and not a number. This is one of them. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Mark

Mark

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough good about Taryn Reiss State Farm. They are always helpful and responsive. I truly feel that they are looking out for my best interests. They even review my coverage and contact me to not only tell me how to get better coverage but many times how to save money doing so. And Miss Beth is an absolute joy to talk to. Not many people can say they look forward to talking with an insurance agent but I do! Beth makes me feel like I'm talking to family!"
Profile photo of Dan Byess

Dan Byess

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been fortunate to having been supported by State Farm Insurance for a very long number of years, so long that my original agent retired and the Taryn Reiss agency took over my account what is now a number of years ago. I am especially impressed by the kindness, professionalism, thoroughness, and personal caring attention I receive on any changes I need as I buy new cars and recently bought a new home and sold my home of 43 years (all under State Farm Insurance) by both Jessica McDiermon, and before her with Beth. They both exemplify an attitude of "can I help you and have I provided all the info and assistance you might require"! I actually consider both ladies mine and my wife's friends."
Profile photo of Bob Scott

Bob Scott

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Needed to quickly change insurers for all my insurance coverages prior to leaving country for two weeks. Beth at Reiss State Farm agency handled everything extremely quickly, professionally and pleasantly. Provided great follow up that gave me peace of mind that everything was being handled. Very pleased with Beth’s service. Even better, I was able to save ~$1000 from my current Allstate policies."
Profile photo of Walteno Benford

Walteno Benford

May 23, 2022

4  out of  5
"They beat what I was paying before them"
Profile photo of Ryan Burton

Ryan Burton

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taryn and her staff have gone above and beyond to help me with my policies. From a water damage claim a few years ago to helping with saving money on monthly premiums."
Profile photo of Marc Humbert

Marc Humbert

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for almost a decade and the agents at the Medlock office have always been ready to help me with questions or any issues I might be experiencing. The agents are friendly, knowledgable and prompt with their responses. One agent in particular, Beth, has been super helpful and nice in getting me through floor remodeling due to unexpected flooding and other hardships. I would definitely recommend them if you need good coverage at a decent price."
Profile photo of Emily Pateuk

Emily Pateuk

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beth is extremely helpful, responsive, and professional. After I totaled my car she made the insurance claim process easy and pain free. As a young adult who recently got her own car insurance I appreciate how willing Beth has been to answer all of my questions. She helped me bundle my renters and car insurance, which saved me money and made my life easier! I would recommend Taryn and Beth to anyone in the Atlanta area looking for a great insurance team."
Profile photo of Belinda Boney

Belinda Boney

August 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Adding & Removing Vehicles have been seamless. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Marie Hamilton

Marie Hamilton

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agents in this office are highly professional. They are the always responsive, friendly and most importantly go the extra mile to help their customers. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of shamika miles

shamika miles

June 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh is so professional and helps pick out the best insurance plans that’s reasonable to my monthly budget,I will gladly refer anyone to Statefarm especially with great customer service I’ve experienced with Josh"
Profile photo of Alicia Lincoln

Alicia Lincoln

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beth and her team have been extremely helpful with all of my insurance needs for many years. Always friendly and on the ball, I would recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of Beth Nelson

Beth Nelson

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Josh was very helpful in providing me quotes for auto and home insurance. He was very diligent on following up with me and explaining coverages. I highly recommend this office! Jessica and Beth have been a pleasure to work with as well. If I have any questions they are quick to respond!"